Quantcast



PDA

View Full Version : Paypal Scam Email


DaftFader
14-03-2009, 07:05 AM
Dear Customer,

As you know, we recently requested some additional information about Case
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx filed by narcis costache on Feb 28, 2009.

Please log in to your account and go to the Resolution Center to respond to
this investigation.

If we don't receive the necessary information to conclude our
investigation, we will close it on 3/12/2009.

-----------------------------------
Transaction details
-----------------------------------


Buyer's Name: mike jugger
Buyer's Email: miker493@gmail.com

Transaction Date:
Transaction Amount: -$912.00 USD
Case Number: xxxxxxxxxxxx

Please help us find out whether the sender authorized this transaction by
providing us with information by 3/12/2009.

To provide your information, click on
Resolution Center tab.

If you do not respond by 3/12/2009, this case will be closed and the funds
will be reversed.

We advise you not to ship any items to the buyer until we find out whether
this transaction was authorized.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely,
PayPal

Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and you
will not receive a response. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account
and click the Help link in the top right corner of any PayPal page.

----------------------------------------------------------------
Copyright © 1999-2009 PayPal. All rights reserved.

PayPal (Europe) S.а r.l. & Cie, S.C.A.
Sociйtй en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 319

PayPal Email ID xxxxxi have done no transactions on ebay other than buy two things recently that went throuhg fine .. i have no idea why i got this email .. gonna look into it now ... :crazy:

DaftFader
14-03-2009, 07:08 AM
well i looked on payapal and nothing to suggest this is real .. :you_crazy

DJCliffy
14-03-2009, 11:46 AM
Paypal will always use your full name when they send you an email. This is almost certainly fraudulent. Copy it and forward the email in question to spoof@paypal.com then delete the message. :love:

O-D
14-03-2009, 11:49 AM
Do not click any links supplied in the email.
Open a new tab or browser window, go to the paypal website (http://www.paypal.co.uk/)go on your account and see if something is up.
I'm not sure but it's better to know for sure because it's not asking for account details sent to them by email and they haven't supplied a link for you to connect to paypal with. (Which increases the chance of really being linked to a scam website)

DaftFader
14-03-2009, 01:41 PM
Do not click any links supplied in the email.
Open a new tab or browser window, go to the paypal website (http://www.paypal.co.uk/)go on your account and see if something is up.
I'm not sure but it's better to know for sure because it's not asking for account details sent to them by email and they haven't supplied a link for you to connect to paypal with. (Which increases the chance of really being linked to a scam website)
well they did have a link to paypal .. but i disabled it on here so no one could click it ... i didn't try cos i didn't want to risk it as it's blatently not from paypal

barnzy001
14-03-2009, 03:05 PM
i had the same thing the other week but it was only like £5-10 for ebay fees even though i ainbt sold noithink but the payment wasnt taken out

General Lighting
14-03-2009, 03:33 PM
Copyright © 1999-2009 PayPal. All rights reserved.

PayPal (Europe) S.а r.l. & Cie, S.C.A.
Sociйtй en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 319

^^^ they also caught themselves out here

it should say

Société en Commandite par Actions

which is a type of Limited Company (same as somethign like Honest John's Motors (Romford) Ltd ).

but the scammers have mangled it into an East European coding

our forums software is very "multicultural" and you can post in any language here - as you may have noticed from Garry Denke being able to post in English, Chinese, Arabic and Gibberish (which he is a scholar of) all at the same time :laugh_at:

DaftFader
14-03-2009, 06:30 PM
^^^ they also caught themselves out here

it should say

Société en Commandite par Actions

which is a type of Limited Company (same as somethign like Honest John's Motors (Romford) Ltd ).

but the scammers have mangled it into an East European coding

our forums software is very "multicultural" and you can post in any language here - as you may have noticed from Garry Denke being able to post in English, Chinese, Arabic and Gibberish (which he is a scholar of) all at the same time :laugh_at:pmsl :laugh_at:

p0ly
14-03-2009, 08:19 PM
Gibberish

i think hes very insightful :laugh_at:

DJCliffy
14-03-2009, 09:34 PM
i think hes very insightful :laugh_at:

:laugh_at: